Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

  • March 27, 2017

    Thank you Tom and Kirby Family for everything you all did to make my Dad's Service so special and meaningful. All my love, Cindy and family

    Cindy Lester and Family
  • March 02, 2017

    The memorial book "Lift Up Thine Eyes" in memory of my beloved husband, Joseph J. Sentivanac 7-13-1931 - 2-10-2017 was most definitely a source of comfort during this difficult time. Than You, God Bless, Barbara Chambers-Sentivanac

    Barbara Chambers-Sentivanac
  • February 28, 2017

    I Want to thank the staff at Kirby Funeral Home, for great professionalism and compassion that was shown during the visitation and service for my niece, Erica. Thank you, Pastor Dennis Roush

    Dennis Roush
  • February 28, 2017

    Tom, Thank you for your thoughts, prayers and kindness during this difficult time. Thanks for everything you did and God Bless...... Stella Stockham family. Rosalyn Coggins

    Rosalyn Coggins
  • February 09, 2017

    We sincerely thank you for sharing in our sorrow at the loss of someone very special to us. Your assistance will always be remembered. Thank you for caring. We love the book also. Thank You, the Family of Larry Nothwehr

    Lynne Nothwehr
  • January 19, 2017

    Jason, Jessica, Elton and Mary, Thank you so much for the lovely book "Lift Up Thine Eyes". It will be a blessing. The family of Jr. Bruggeman

    Gail Bruggeman
  • January 19, 2017

    Dearest Jason & Family, Words can't express the kindness to you about the book that was sent to me and the family. It is such a beautiful book and will be a treasure for the family. Thank you all - God Bless you all - Love to you all, Peggy & Family

    Peggy Lenard
  • January 17, 2017

    Dear Kirby & Family, I want to thank you for the lovely "Lift Up Thine Eyes" book in memory of my husband, Bruce Leger. Your kind thoughtfulness is very much appreciated. Thank You, Judy Leger

    Judy Leger
  • December 20, 2016

    I'd like to thank all of you that helped me with the arrangements for my husband, Bruce Leger. You were all so very helpful, Bill, Jason and Betty especially. I so very much appreciate your help, time and kindness in the planning, the service and the final placement of the ashes. God's blessings, Judy Leger

    Judy Deger
  • December 20, 2016

    Thank you all very much. We were pleased with Harvey's funeral. Your kindness was appreciated. Caryleen Gambrel

    Caryleen Gambrel
  • December 14, 2016

    Dear Betty, Thank you so much for the Angel Ornaments. I will have all of my family with me this year. My sister-in-law will love it. It's been very hard year for her as well. Along with my brother passing in Jan., her mother died in June. Again thank you from the bottom of my heart. Tina Benton

    Tina Benton
  • December 14, 2016

    Hi, Cathie, Just wanted to say "THANKS!" for all of your guidance and support as we celebrated our mom's life (Evelyn Wenzel). I felt that you were there for us for whatever we needed, and didn't know we needed. And I know it's all in your job, but it made me feel better knowing you stayed with her ntil the grave was closed. I replay a lot of memories every day. Thanks for all that you do! Most Sincerely, Sylvia Uhl

    Sylvia Uhl
  • December 07, 2016

    Thank you for all your contribution and support for the White River Marathon for Kenya. Paul Gigliotti, Race Director and Sarah Dover, Vol. Coordinator

    Paul Gigliotti
  • December 14, 2016

    Dear Kirby & Family, Thank you for the Beautiful service for my father, Gerry! More importantly, thank you for the job you provided for him. He loved it, and it gave him so many additional stories to tell! One time he told me he felt like a preacher in his suit and tie at the grave site. Makes one smily. He thought very highly of you. Blessings, Marvis

    Marvis Baehr
  • December 12, 2016

    Thank you for your kindness and your sympathy. He is not forgotten, he lives in my heart. Thank you again, Mrs. Creszentia Tischer

    Creszentia Tischer
  • November 28, 2016

    Dear Jason, Jessica, Elton and Mary Kirby, Thank you so much for the "Lift Up Thine Eyes" book you gave me in memory of my son Kieth E. "Buddy" Lundquist. It was greatly appreciated. Sincerely, Bonnie Lundquist

    Bonnie Lundquist
  • November 17, 2016

    On behalf of Bull Shoals-Lakeview Rotary Club, I would like to say "Thank You" for cooking and partnering with us in making our communities a better place to live, and making it a really fun day to be out enjoying the beautiful Ozark ares. As chief chili judge, it is my job to make sure all of the chili judges are prepared and follow our judging rules. I don't get to actually judge the chili, but I did go around and taste all the chili and it was great! If you all don't participate in the judged chili, I really encourage you to do so along with the people's choice. I stayed out of the way of the judges but when they were done, it was so exciting to hear how much they enjoyed it! I'm pretty sure there wasn't any chili that they didn't like. They just finally have to make a decision, sometimes after tasting 2 or 3 times! There was good chili and fun things to do and see all day. I especially enjoyed spending time in the chili tent getting to know all of you. We hope that you will consider cooking chili next year, so please feel free to call me with any questions or if you need any further information. We certainly can get information to you early Sincerely, Jan Schmeski

    Jan Schmeski
  • November 17, 2016

    Thank you so much for helping sponsor Bridge Bash. With your help, we were able to raise funds and awareness for the food insecure families in our area. I appreciate your patience and support during event planning and considering the interesting obstacles presented this year. The Kids Korner was a HUGE SUCCESS!!! I have heard such nice things about how well it was organized. I already have ideas of how to make 2017 even better!! Thanks Again, Susan Stockton

    Susan Stockton
  • October 21, 2016

    Heather, Thanks for a good ceremony. You made us feel like you knew her. Lots of compliments from friends on your service. Thanks so much, Roger, Sr., Roger, Jr., Rose, Beth and Tom - the Stehl Family

    The Stehl Family
  • October 12, 2016

    Mountain Home BPW wants to thank you for participating in our 2016 Women's Expo. You are a very important reason for our success. We had a lot of VERY positive remarks about our vendors and Expo in genera. We look forward to having you join us again in 2017. Again Thanks! Sincerely, Mountain Home BPW

    Mountain Home BPW
  • October 12, 2016

    Dear Hillbilly Chili Cook-off Sponsor and Partner, On behalf of the entire Bull Shoals-Lakeview Rotary Club membership, THANK YOU for our generous support in helping us to raise funds for the many community programs we support. Your Sponsorship is crucial to our success and enables us to fund many worthwhile projects in Flippin School, including: Big Brother/Big Sister; The 3rd Grade Dictionary Project; Middle School Choices Program; Youth Rotary Leadership Program, vocational and academic scholarships for your people in Marion and Baxter Counties; and this year, the Dolly Parton Imagination Library providing a free book each month for infants through 5 years old through our "Books For Babes" Program. With your support, we have been able to support local community programs and also Rotary International projects, especially the eradication of Polio. Please join us at the Hillbilly Chili Cook-off on Saturday, October 15, 2016 at the Bull Shoals-White River State Park (upper park) in Lakeview. We will look forward to seeing you there to enjoy this fun festival, listening to live music, sampling contestants' chili, eating some tasty foods, visiting with all the vendors and being a part of this exciting community supported event. See you there! Sincerely, Trieneka M. Self, Chairperson, 21st. Annual Hillbilly Chili Cook-off and Festival

    Trieneka M. Self, Chairperson
  • October 12, 2016

    Kirby & Family, Every time we've shared a loss we've shared it with you! Words can't express our dearest appreciation and gratitude for all that you have done over the years and especially for our mother, Johanna Wade. Thank You, Ashley R. Deneswich and Julia J. Barron

    Ashley R. Deneswich and Julia J. Barron
  • October 06, 2016

    On September 8, 2016 the Twin Lakes Ladies' Golf League held their "Annual Memorial Invitational Tournament". We greatly appreciate your generous contribution of $50.00 for the Hole Sponsorship. Your contribution helped us to have a wonderful tournament with great success. Your sponsor sign was placed on our Special Event Hole #17 tee box for "Longest Putt", and the Easel Sign was alongside the registration table, with your name listed under the Hole Sponsorships. Again our most sincere thanks and appreciation, Sharon Quint, Tournament Director

    Twin Lakes Ladies Golf League
  • October 06, 2016

    Cathie, Thank you for going the extra mile! We are so very thankful for you. You have been such a blessing to our family. May God bless you and your family. The family of Lauren Sandstrom

    Family of Lauren Sandstrom
  • October 06, 2016

    Cathie, Thank you for being so thoughtful, understanding and pleasant to work with. Bill and Marion Boehm, P.S. Enjoy those grandchildren.

    Bill and Marion Boehm
  • September 23, 2016

    Dear Thom & Betty and all, Thank you so much for all of your services in the memorial for Lee Ross White. He was a wonderful Dad and you made everything so special for all of us. Thank you all. Mahalo and Aloha, Mike and Rhonda Chaffin

    Mike and Rose Chaffen
  • September 14, 2016

    I want to thank you for the spiritual book. The pictures are in full color, this makes me feel great. I read it quite often. This will be kept by my bedside. When I need help it will guide me. Edwin Kotlewski

    Edwin Kotlewski
  • September 14, 2016

    Kirby & Family; Thank you for participating at the Women's Expo. And a most special thank you for the door prize! There is always something I need at Nature's Way. Dee Ripko

    Dee Ripko
  • September 14, 2016

    Thank you for the inspirational book. It helps to comfort me. Nola Treat

    Nola Treat
  • September 01, 2016

    Thank you very much for the beautiful memorial book for Gibbins Dawson. I will always cherish it forever. Linda Dawson

    Linda Dawson
  • August 22, 2016

    Mr. Kirby, I feel as if I'm at a loss for words over your kindness and generosity. Saying "Thank You" will never be enough for what you've given to our family. You have given us much more than material things. Your compassion and courtesy means the world to us. I'll never be able to fully repay all you've done for my Momma, but I'd like you to know you are very much appreciated and I thank God our lives have intertwined. Sincerely, Brittany Honey

    Brittany Honey
  • August 22, 2016

    Tom, Thank you so much for helping with William Green's funeral arrangements. You really impressed us and we are so appreciative for all of your help and your caring heart. You made the funeral process much easier. Despite the circumstances, we are happy to have met you and have you as our funeral director!! Thank you!! God Bless! Ashley and Dustin Bentley

    Ashley and Dustin Bentley
  • August 16, 2016

    Jason & Jessica, Thank you for Kirby's Funeral and Cremation Services sponsorship for TLCF's annual Donor Luncheon. It is an opportunity to recognize donors and connect them with the good things our local nonprofits are doing. Without sponsors, this event would diminish the resources we use to benefit our community. Gwen

    Gwen
  • August 11, 2016

    Our thanks to your family for the "Lift Up Thine Eyes" memorial. James Maus Family

    James Maus Family
  • August 09, 2016

    To all the wonderful Kirby Funeral home Staff: Thank you all for everything you've done for us during this difficult time. And now we've received this beautiful and inspirational book sent in Bill's memory. We will treasure it always. Sincerely, Diane Liaromatis and Family

    Diane Liaromatis and Family
  • August 09, 2016

    Kirby Family - Thank you so much for creating such a wonderful Celebration of Life Service for my father, Dean Reynolds. You were the calm in my storm, and I am so grateful to you all! Love Lori and Stacy

    Lori and Stacy
  • August 09, 2016

    Dear Jason and staff - So thankful that the Lord made you - So thankful for your kindness, too! You all were wonderful! Love, Kathy & "Sissy" and all of the Grace Family

    The Grace Family
  • August 09, 2016

    Dear Jason & All - Thank you so much for the lovely memorial book for my husband, Robert Grace. Your thoughtfulness was truly a blessing! Love the Graces, Kathryn, "Sissy" and all. XO

    The Grace Family
  • August 02, 2016

    Tom, Thank you very much, the family greatly appreciates your care in laying to rest our Mom next to our Dad.

    John Lynch
  • July 27, 2016

    Tom, Thank you for all of your kindness and compassion during this difficult time for our family. You always go above and beyond and we truly appreciate you!! The William Liaromatis Family

    The William Liaromatis Family
  • July 27, 2016

    Dear Sponsors and Volunteers, With heartfelt gratitude we thank all our amazing sponsors and volunteers that have donated monetarily and/or countless hours to make these two events possible. Knight with your Knight and Father Daughter Ball are two separate events that we put on annually to encourage quality, family time between parents and children. Both events were a huge success! We hosted nearly 900 people! Thank you for partnering with us to provide a community wide event that helps make precious memories that will last a lifetime! We look forward to partnering with you in 2017. In His Service, PACE - Parents Advancing Christian Education.

    Parents Advancing Christian Education
  • July 27, 2016

    Dear Mrs. Lewis, Thank you for participating in the Bull Shoals Library. As a small 501c3 organization, our library relies on membership dues, fundraising activities, and volunteerism to survive. Corporate memberships like yours provide valued support in providing our community a place to share media, which improves our collective quality of life. We sincerely appreciate your patronage. Lea Hawkins, Volunteer

    Lea Hawkins
  • July 27, 2016

    Dear Friends, As you know, my husband has lost both his mother (Virginia Geery) and his very special aunt (Pauline Geery) over the past few months. Thank you for everything you did to make their services meaningful and for the inspirational volume, "Lift Up Thine Eyes" that you provided for each of them. Thank you for caring during this difficult time. Walt & Robbie Geery

    Walt and Robbie Geery
  • July 22, 2016

    We are very grateful for everything you did for us during such a difficult time for our family. It was comforting to have a long time family friend be with us and guide us through the many decisions we had to make concerning the arrangements for mom. It all went smoothly and was done in a way that honored her memory and helped us deal with our loss. Thanks for being professional and caring at the same time. Tommy, Roy and Jane & Family (Roane)

    Tommy, Roy, Jane and Family
  • July 14, 2016

    Dear Jessica, Thank y'all so much for coming to the 4th celebration. Hope y'all had as great a day as we did. I hear that your gift of chicken and veggies was a Super Hit! Thank you so much for your thoughtfulness! This is such a fun tradition that seems to have caught on and we love it!! Thanks again, so much for the chicken and for coming. Hope to see you on the 4th next year. Tommy and Shella

    Tommy and Shella Hagen
  • July 14, 2016

    Kirby & Family, Thank you for the memorial book, "Lift Up Thine Eyes" which I received from Contemporary Concepts in memory of my mother, Isabelle C. Selders. Your thoughtfulness is appreciated. I would also like to express by gratitude to everyone at Kirby's for making this difficult time easier. Barbara Christensen

    Barbara Christensen
  • July 14, 2016

    Dear Mr. and Mrs. Kirby: Thank you for showing your commitment to our state. Arkansas Community Foundation is proud to partner with supporters like you to promote smart giving to improve communities. Your gift of $200.00 was received and was added to the Twin Lakes Community Foundation Operating Endowment. Your generosity helps Arkansas Community Foundation to fulfill its mission of engaging people, connecting resources and inspiring solutions to build communities. During the past 40 years, Arkansas Community Foundation has awarded more than $139 million in grants to Arkansas's many nonprofit organizations. Again, THANK YOU for helping us make Arkansas better. We are deeply grateful. Ashley Coldron, Chief Development Officer

    Ashley Coldron
  • June 28, 2016

    Thank You for your support of the 4th Annual Paralyzed Veterans of America Fishing Trip. This event wouldn't be possible without caring people like you. Thank You and God Bless, Tim "Hotdawg" & Pat Curtis, Hotdawg Guide Service.

    Tim "Hotdawg" and Pat Curtis
  • June 03, 2016

    Thank you for the inspirational volume as a tribute for my husband, Wayne. It will absolutely be a treasured possession. Bless you for your thoughtfulness. Kay Vierling

    Kay Vierling
  • June 02, 2016

    Thank you for you contribution to the book "Lift Up Thine Eyes", it's beautiful; that was given to me in memory of by husband, Joseph Montgomery. I will treasure it. Mrs. Frances Montgomery

    Frances Montgomery
  • May 13, 2016

    Dear Kirby & Family Staff, Thank you for helping make Fred's celebration of life so memorable. Your guidance was appreciated. Dixie and Jefferson were intently watching the video. Thank you for allowing them to attend. The displays were perfect. Thank you for setting them up. Sincerely, Marilyn Allen

    Marilyn Allen
  • May 11, 2016

    Our family would like to say thank you for your care and kindness in dealing with our loss. Your staff is excellent at what they do and it was appreciated!! Chris Reyes & The Buck White, Sr. Family.

    Chris Reyes
  • May 05, 2016

    Heather, You did 100% fabulous job. We were so happy with everything and Rita also. Your an angel. Love, Penny and Bobby

    Penny and Bobby
  • May 03, 2016

    My Kirby Family, Thank you all for everything, from your thoughts and food provided for my family. You are all the best. A special thank you to Jason & Jessica for all you did to make Tom's service a great success. Thank you again, Betty

    Betty Evans and Family
  • May 03, 2016

    Jason & Jessica, Thank your for the lovely plant and your prayers during our difficult time. I especially love the angel figurine in the plant. Thank You, Sheila

    Sheila Wiles
  • April 21, 2016

    Jason & Kirby and Family Funeral Home, Thank you so much for your sponsorship to the Stetsons and Stilettos Benefit. Your gift will impact several lives and it was so good to see you. I hope the very best for you, your family and team at the Funeral Home. Doug Wood

    Doug Wood
  • March 23, 2016

    Thank you for your care of Virginia Geery. Your services are always professional and your staff is so kind and compassionate as well. We appreciate all of you very much over the years! The Family of Virginia Geery, Kathy, Walt & Robbie, Paul & Deb, Pauline, Jeanie and Grandkids

    The Geery Family
  • March 22, 2016

    Dear Jason, On behalf of the Mountain Home Citizens Police Academy Alumni Association and the Mountain Home Police Department, I want to thank you sincerely for your gift of $100.00. It is great to see the businesses of Mountain home coming together to assist in supplying Tasers to all of our police officers. It is sad, but many times in today's world, our officers literally put their lives on the line to protect us and we need to provide them with all that is necessary for their protections well as their families and the people and businesses of Mountain Home. Please continue to do all you can to spread the word regarding our efforts to procure donations, as we gladly will accept donations from individuals as well as businesses. Thank you again for your support. Sincerely, J.R. (Bob) Crawford, President

    J.R. (Bob) Crawford, President
  • March 15, 2016

    Thank you for the donation of $150.00 to Compassionate Friends. Your Generosity is greatly appreciated. Charlotte Repp

    Charlotte Repp
  • March 10, 2016

    Thank you for being who you are and for what you do. You are appreciated more than you know. Your kindness will never be forgotten. Thank You!!!! Tim and Lynn Webster

    Tim and Lynn Webster
  • February 24, 2016

    Dear Kirby & Family, Thank you all for your support and helpfulness during our time of loss of Donald Jenson. We truly appreciate all that you did for us. Arlene Jenson & Family

    Arlene Jenson
  • February 18, 2016

    Dear Jason: On behalf of the Compassionate Friends of the Twin Lakes Area, I'd like to take the opportunity to thank you for your very generous donation of $150.00 for the chapter's dues for the year. Your donation will help in our important outreach work. Sincerely, Charlotte Repp, LSW

    Charlotte Repp, LSW
  • Dear Mr. Kirby, Thank you for your generous $300 sponsorship for the Hospice of the Ozarks Stetsons and Stilettos Benefit Event. With your contribution we will be able to continue our mission to provide exceptional end-of-life care and bereavement services to Baxter and Marion Counties. Hospice of the Ozarks is dedicated to stewardship for our patients, families and community supporters. It is because of community support like yours that Hospice of the Ozarks is able to provide families and patients with more options when caring for a loved one. Once again, I extend a warm "thank you" for your support of the Stetsons and Stilettos Benefit Event. With deepest appreciation, Angela Broome, Outreach and Development Coordinator

    Angela Broome, Outreach & Development Coordinator
  • February 04, 2016

    Thank you so much for the book "Lift Up Thine Eyes". I know we will find great comfort in its message. We also want to thank you for the kindness that you showed in the time of need. Our family has used your services for sometime now and we have been very pleases. Again, we thank you, The Potts Family

    The Potts Family
  • January 27, 2016

    Dear Lions Club Supporter, Thank you for your generous donation to our 2015 auction to support the Mountain Home Lions Club. With the generous support of people like you, we have been able to help many individuals by providing sight care services they would otherwise be unable to afford. From the time of the inception of the KTLO radio auction in 1953, we have been able to provide Sightcare assistance solely with the auction proceeds. We've since added the broadcasting of the auction on local XL-7 TV, making the radio/TV auction even better. We are proud and honored to carry on our mission to serve our community along with you and all our generous contributors!. We thank you and look forward to your continued support next year. Sincerely, Renae Schocke, Auction Chairperson, Mountain Home Lions Club

    Renae Schocke, Auction Chairperson
  • January 27, 2016

    Thank you for your generosity. Our members really appreciate your thoughtfulness and support. Michelle Airman & Family Readiness - 188th. Wing.

    Michelle Airman & Family readiness 188th. Wing
  • January 27, 2016

    Thank you for the book "Lift Up Thine Eyes", it is a beautiful memorial to David. Doris Latimer

    Doris Latimer
  • January 06, 2016

    Dear Jessica, Thank you so much for helping Cameo Club with our fund-raising Tour of Homes event this year by purchasing two tickets. I know Jason is glad to have you taking care of donations. I see your advertisement on our church calendar and wanted to say thank you for helping with that also. Thank you for being community-minded and willing to help others. It was a pleasure to talk with you. Happy New Year, Betty Braswell, Cameo Club President

    Betty Braswell - Cameo Club President
  • December 31, 2015

    Mr. Jason Kirby & Staff, Thank you for your contribution and support. Paul Gigliotti, Race Director

    Paul Gigliotti, Race Director
  • December 18, 2015

    Dustin, Thanks so much for helping this old man when I made a delivery to your funeral home from St. Louis. Thanks, Vernon Henson

    Vernon Henson
  • December 18, 2015

    Dear Cathie, Thank you for sending the ornament from the Remembrance Service you held recently. (It arrived on the 6th.). It is beautiful and I will treasure it forever. I am in San Diego with son, Tracy and wife, Kathy, their family is nearby. Everything is going well, some moments can be over-whelming, but we're in the right place. I apologize for this address, hope it arrives on your desk. Sincerely, Helen R. Lutes.

    Helen R. Luutes
  • December 08, 2015

    Dear Kirby and Family, We just wanted to let you know how much all of us from Kaye Carey's Family appreciate your help and kindness. Sincerely, Carla, Brad, Bart and Families.

    Carla, Brad, Bart and Families
  • November 24, 2015

    Thank you for your friendship and concern for the recent passing of our Dad, Harold Maddon. The book, "Lift Up Thine Eyes' is just beautiful and very comforting. Thank you for such a lovely gift. Sincerely, David and Mary Maddon

    David and Mary Maddon
  • November 24, 2015

    Thank you for the volume of "Lift Up Thine Eyes" in memory of my mother, "Gladys Manuel" Carry Manuel

    Carry Manuel
  • October 29, 2015

    Kirby & Family Funeral Services, Thank you for your quality care of our mom's remains. From the bottom of our hearts we say thank you! On behalf of Esther Alexander, Her family

    Esther Alexander Family
  • October 19, 2015

    Thanks again for all of your help with dad's service and the graveside arrangements. We are so grateful for your guidance and counsel. So fun seeing you at the very successful chili cook off. You are a delight! Fondly Lynne

    Lynne Williams
  • October 19, 2015

    Tom, Thanks for all of your help. You make things very easy. You did a lot regarding Mark with the donation and getting him back here and getting the obit in the paper in Illinois. Thanks and my prayers are with you. Gloria Baran

    Gloria Baran
  • October 06, 2015

    To Kirby and Family Funeral Home, Thank you for the $50.00 Walmart gift card from the Baxter County Fair and to Bill Wiles for presenting it to me. It is greatly appreciated. Sincerely, MaryAnn Worrall

    MaryAnn Worrall
  • October 06, 2015

    To Kirby and Family, Thank you for the memorial gift for Rick's mom. It is a beautiful way to remember her as well as share it with family for years to come. Thank you for your assistance in providing funeral services too! Beautiful Memorials. Sincerely, Rick and Jan Schmeski

    Rick and Jan Schmeski
  • September 15, 2015

    Dear Kirby and Family, Arkansas Community Foundation is grateful for your kind gift in the amount of $200.00. This contribution was added to the Twin Lakes Community Foundation Operating Endowment. With your generosity, Arkansas Community Foundation continues to fulfill its mission of engaging people, connecting resources and inspiring solutions to build communities. During the past 39 years, Arkansas Community Foundation has awarded more than $124 million in grants to Arkansas's many nonprofit organizations. Arkansas Community Foundation and its local affiliate offices are here today, tomorrow and forever to help you achieve your philanthropic goals and to meet the ever-changing needs of Arkansas. Again, thank you for your generosity. Sincerely, Heather Larkin, President and CEO

    Heather Larkin, President and CEO
  • September 15, 2015

    Kirby & Family, All of us at MH/BPW want to send our sincere THANKS for your support and involvement in our Building Powerful Women Expo. We hope you enjoyed yourself, made some new friend and future lifetime customers. We certainly hope to see you again next year for our 3rd. annual expo. With heartfelt thanks!!! Sincerely, Tink Albright & the MH/BPW Expo Committee

    Tink Albright & The MH/BPW Expo Committee
  • August 27, 2015

    Cathie, Thank you for going above and beyond our expectations. We appreciate your kindness and tall the extra time and effort you put into Jasmyne's funeral. God Bless you. Sincerely, Rick, Bev and The Eimers Family

    Rick, Veb and The Eimers Family
  • August 26, 2015

    Dustin, With special thanks. Thoughtfulness is a special art that shows warmth in a caring heart. This comes especially for you with warmest thanks to say the memory of your thoughtfulness will last for many a day. Thank you! The Jordan Family

    The Jordan Family
  • August 25, 2015

    Dear Tom, Thank you for being at the Chamber of Commerce Business After Hours. Thank you for all your dedication to Bridge Bash and the Food Bank. I feel very blessed to have your leadership on our team. Mary Jo McLean Development Director Food Bank of North Central Arkansas

    Food Bank of North Central Arkansas
  • August 24, 2015

    Dear Kirby and Family, I want to thank you for all your kindness and comfort during such a sad time in our lives. Also I thank you for the lovely volume "Lift Up Thin Eyes' you made possible. It is a comfort to look at the beautiful artwork. We are blessed in this community by all the other needs you support such as Hospice House, etc. etc. Sincerely, Janey Jones

    Janey Jones
  • August 20, 2015

    Your gift in memory of my husband, Edward Euers is truly a source of strength. The artwork is beautiful and the words are comforting. The biblical reading aids will help us find words of comfort and strength when needed. "Lift Up Thine Eyes" will be cherished by our family for years to come. Thank you so much. Lillian Euers

    Lillian Euers
  • August 14, 2015

    Thank you for your thoughts and kindness. I do appreciate the memorial volume. Sincerely, Joseph Fabos

    Joseph Fabos
  • August 14, 2015

    Dear Tom, Thank you so much for joining the No Kid Hungry Team at the Food Bank as a cooking matters facilitator. I look forward to working with you to create a dynamic program that further alleviates food insecurity in our communities. Kindest Regards, Susan

    Food Bank of North Central Arkansas
  • August 05, 2015

    Jason and Jessica, I and my family so appreciated the food you brought to our gathering house. We were lost and hungry!! Yours was the first there and it saved the day. Thank you. Barbara

    Barbara Dennis and the McDonald Family
  • August 04, 2015

    Tom, Your act of kindness is beyond measure. My father is looking down with gratitude as well. I will pray for your safe travels and call if anything comes up. Heartfelt Thanks, Leanne Hamidzadeh

    Leanne Hamidzadeh
  • July 13, 2015

    Dear Kirby and Family, Thank you for your recent contribution to Gamma House. The philosophy of Gamma House, its staff and Board of Directors, is to provide homeless women and mothers with children "a hand up rather tan a hand out". During the past two years, we have provided housing and supportive services to an average of 104 homeless individuals per year. We would love to invite everyone out to our annual Arkansas Family Rodeo at the Rand Rodeo Arena on July 17th and 18th at 8pm! The proceeds will go to Gamma House. Also be looking out for the Sleepout for the Homeless event on October 10th. Again thank you for supporting our mission here at Gamma House and Allowing us to continue to provide a "hand up" to the women and children in our community. Sincerely, Sandy LaBahn, Executive Director, SPARKS Gamma House

    Sandy LaBahn, Executive Director
  • July 09, 2015

    "Thank You" for your Corporate Sponsor donation. This assists the library in the funding of our Library projects and public computers. This is only possible with your continued support. The Bull Shoals Library

    The Bull Shoals Library
  • July 09, 2015

    Heather, Thank you so much or all of your help. You made it so easy for me. I will look you up next time I am in town. The service was very nice. The entire family was happy with how everything turned out. Lisa Ales

    Lisa Ales
  • June 30, 2015

    Dear Jessica and Jason, On behalf of the Board of Directors, a huge thank-you for once again sponsoring the Donor Luncheon. Without the ongoing support from donors and friends like you, we would not have achieved the success we are celebrating now. Your donation matching Mrs. Pedersen's bequest is a wonderful gift to help veterans and their families. We also appreciate your continuing support of our Operating Endowment. Thanks for all you do! Sincerely, Janice Twin Lakes Community Foundation.

    Janice
  • June 30, 2015

    Thank you so much for providing a tent for the 13th. Annual Gassville in the Park Festival. We appreciate your support and community involvement. Without businesses like your, this event would not happen. Thank You!! The Festival was a success! Sincerely, Committee 2015

    Committee 2015
  • June 10, 2015

    Dear Heather, You were a great help to us during the sad time. Your serenity and caring mean so much. My family and friends had great complements for you and all you did. Thank You. Sincerely, Vicki, Victona, Tim, Stephen and Elizabeth

    Vicki, Victona, Tim, Stephen and Elizabeth
  • June 10, 2015

    Dear Heather, Thank you for being a part of the Estate Planning Seminar at Christ by the Lake Lutheran Church last week. The people attending found your information very helpful as a part of making their wishes known. Your services are very much needed and appreciated. Good pre-planning is very much appreciated by family members. Thanks, Mike Clark

    Mike Clark
  • June 10, 2015

    Jason, Jessica, Elton and Mary Kirby, Thank you so much for the memory book in Robert Thompson's name. He would be so pleased. What a treasure. What a thoughtful thing to do. Thank you again, In Christian Love, Beverly Thompson

    Beverly thompson
  • June 02, 2015

    Dear Bill, How we thank you for donating the bag clips! Everyone was delighted to find them in their tote bags. Such a useful little gadget, The retreat went quite will, and your generosity was a part in making it so. You are always to willing to give! Thank you once again. Sincerely, Gloria Fenter, Women's Ministries Chair

    Gloria Fenter
  • June 10, 2015

    Dear Kirby & Family Funeral and Cremation Services, The Mountain Home Symphony would like to thank you for your donation of $100.00. We appreciate your support and patronage and are excited to add you to our list of Silver Sponsors! Best regards, Alyssa Gordon, Treasure, Mountain Home Symphony, Inc.

    Alyssa Gordon, Treasurer, Mountain Home Symphony
  • June 02, 2015

    Thank you for your participation in the "Lift up Thine Eyes" volume in regards to my beloved wife, Carol's recent death. She was the love of my life for 53 years and hopefully this beautiful publication will help ease the grief. Kindest Regards, Jimmy Grant

    Jimmy Grant
  • May 29, 2015

    Just want to say thanks for the kindness and being so thoughtful. It helped me a lot. Hazel M. Long

    Hazel M. Long
  • May 05, 2015

    Thank you to all of you for your part in the volume, "Lift Up Thine Eyes". It is a beautiful book to remember my husband, Auston by. Thank you, too to Cathy for her services in preparing the memorial service. Her help was much appreciated. Mrs. Audrey Dollar

    Audrey Dollar
  • April 28, 2015

    Dear Friends, As educators, all the recognition Robert and I have is quite humbling. We knew how very fortunate we were to be doing what we loved best ~ working with young people in a very special school district. Throughout the years Mountain home Public Schools has been a special district with many dedicated educators and a very unique supportive community. Thank you for your generosity in making Ron Moore's sculpture a part of Hackler Intermediate School. Thank you also for your thoughtfulness to our families in so many ways. Sincerely, Evelyn Hackler

    Evelyn Hackler
  • April 23, 2015

    Dear Kirby Funeral Home Staff, Thank you so very much for the kindness shown to the family of Don Leonard. I know that my Uncle Don had planned his funeral...you certainly followed his wishes. God Bless You! Sharon

    Sharon Leonard Edwards
  • April 22, 2015

    Thank you so much for the kindness you showed us during this difficult time. The Ellis Family

    The Ellis Family
  • April 17, 2015

    In celebration of National Junior Auxiliary week, we would like to thank you for your support. Love, Ladies of JA

    Ladies of National Junior Auxiliary
  • April 17, 2015

    Thank you so much for the lovely memory book. Your kindness and generosity is very much appreciated. Sincerely, Debra Collins

    Debra Collins
  • April 17, 2015

    On behalf of my entire family, we would like to extend our thanks and gratitude for arranging Austin's funeral. You consistently insured that all details were addressed and solved every challenge that happened. At a time of great stress, you relieved us of those heavy burdens. We cannot thank you and your excellent staff enough for everything. Thank You, Robyn Snyder

    Austin Snyder's Family
  • April 02, 2015

    Thanks to my Kirby family for the flowers and everything else you have done to make my mom's service perfect. Tom you did an excellent job. Everyone thought it was a beautiful service. I know you had a lot of help, and I thank each one of you for you part. Love, Judy

    Judy Lewis
  • March 31, 2015

    A very special thank you for your compassion, guidance and for those beautiful flowers and for all you did in the arrangements and the service-everything. We all were very thankful. God Bless, The Ed Michaleb Family

    The Ed Michaleb Family
  • March 31, 2015

    Jason, Thank you for paying the dues for Compassionate Friends this year. Your kindness helps others who are struggling with the loss of a child. Sincerely, Charlotte Repp

    Charlotte Repp, Compassionate Friends
  • March 02, 2015

    Jason, Jessica, Elton and Mary Kirby, We thank you so much for this beautiful book. We will treasure this forever. With Love, Don McCoy and Family

    Don McCoy
  • February 25, 2015

    On behalf of the Compassionate Friends of the Twin Lakes Area, I'd like to take the opportunity to thank you for your very generous donation of $150.00 for the chapter's dues for the year. Your donation will help in our important outreach work. Thank you.

    The Compassionate Friends of the Twin Lakes Area
  • February 16, 2015

    On behalf of The Salvation Army, I would like to thank you sincerely for sparing your valuable time and helping us Ring the Bells during the 2014 holiday season. It is only with the help of volunteers like you and your generous support that we have been able to help so many in our community. Thank you

    The Salvation Army
  • February 24, 2015

    Thank you for your continued dedication to the youth in our area by opening your doors for our students from the Baxter County Alternative School. Job Shadow Week is a nationally recognized program. Your willingness to help serve and be a part of this program in a testament to the strong bonds of our community. On behalf of the students at Baxter County Alternative School, we would like to say, "Thank you again for a wonderful and successful year!" Sincerely, Sheryl Green, Director, BCAS and Dana Wehmeyer, Volunteer Coordinator

    Cheryl Green
  • February 24, 2015

    Thank you so very much for being so helpful, it was appreciated. Ursula A. Lemke and Family

    Ursula A. Lemke
  • January 06, 2015

    Thank you so much for helping the Cameo Club this year with our fundraising. We sincerely appreciate your willingness to give back to our community. May God Bless you with health and happiness. Merry Christmas, Betty Braswell

    Betty Braswell
  • January 06, 2015

    I just received the inspirational book sent in memory of William E. Rogers. Again thank you so much for helping me through a difficult time and for this lovely book. Loweta Rogers

    Loweta Rogers
  • January 06, 2015

    Cathie, Thank you for your help with my husband and my mother - and thank you for caring. Norma Rollinger

    Norma Rollinger
  • January 06, 2015

    Dear Jason, Thank you for the lovely Candle Light Remembrance Service held last Sunday afternoon. Please express my appreciation to all who participated in the service. Everyone at Kirby and Family is always so gracious and kind. Your thoughtfulness is so important especially when we may be at our most vulnerable. Thank you also for the angel ornament that will always represent the treasure of my life. Sincerely, Evelyn Hackler

    Evelyn Hackler
  • January 06, 2015

    Elton, Mary, Jason and Friends, Thank you so much for the delicious lunch last week. It was great. It's been a pleasure doing business with you this past year. Karla Whitaker

    Karla Whitaker
  • January 06, 2015

    Kirby Team - Thank you so much for your generosity and supplying the Baxter Bulletin Staff with sandwiches and cookies!!! They were wonderful. The Baxter Bulletin Staff

    The Baxter Bulletin Staff
  • January 06, 2015

    With warmest thanks, grateful, hearts, and deep appreciation for your thoughtfulness. The ornament made in memory of our mother was beautiful. Thank you so much. The Family of Jean Rompala

    The Family of Jean Rompala
  • January 06, 2015

    Thank you for helping us to stay dry on race weekend! The tents were very much appreciated. Thank you for your contribution and support! Paul Gigliotti, Race Director

    Paul Gigliotti, Race Director
  • November 25, 2014

    To The Kirby Staff - Thank you for handling the graveside service and final burial for my mother, Helen. Although not present, I heard only positive comments from the extended family. Thank you for doing a complete service and burial for my dad, Herbert in 1997 when I was there. Now they are side by side. With Gratitude, Gail Miller Marshall

    Helen W. Miller Family
  • November 18, 2014

    Dear Friends, We received a letter informing us of a wonderful way you have of making a living memorial to our beloved, Ted. He would have loved planting a tree, as his career was in landscaping. Thank you for your thoughtfulness and also for your many acts of kindness to all of us. Sincerely, Anne Brantingham and Family

    Anne Brantingham
  • October 27, 2014

    Thank you so much for the beautiful hard bound book in memory of my husband, Roland Ellis. It is deeply appreciated and we will treasure it. Heather was such a help and so understanding. Much thanks to you all, God Bless you all. Karen Ellis and Family

    Karen Ellis
  • October 03, 2014

    Dear Jason, Wanted to thank you and your family for the wonderful service that was done for my husband Dick. Tom was the director and he did a very caring job even down to wearing a Packer's tie for Dick's beloved Packers. Your family is lucky to have him. Sincerely, Ann Mann and Family

    Ann Mann & Family
  • October 01, 2014

    Dear Tom, Thank you so much for the beautiful service you arranged for Dick. It was a special service for a special man. It was the icing on the cake when I saw your Packer tie. That was so thoughtful of you. See you in the neighborhood. Sincerely, Ann Mann

    Ann Mann
  • September 09, 2014

    Dear Jason Kirby, On behalf of Arvest Bank and its associates, we would like to express our gratitude for you generous contribution to the 18th Annual Arvest Bank/Clay Maxey Ford Charity Golf Tournament. We have been able to assist charitable organizations year after year due to the support from our surrounding communities and we would kike to convey a special thank you for your involvement this year. Children's Charity Ministry, Yellville Area Food Closet and the West Plains Rotary Weekend Child Backpack program are our 2014 chosen charities. We were able to raise over $16,000 for these charities through your support, which is a new record! Thank to our tournament sponsor, corporate sponsors, hole sponsors, in-kind sponsors, participants and Twin Lake Golf Course that made this possible. We will split the funds from the golf tournament between the selected charities and will be presenting each of them a check for over $5,000. We enjoy the opportunity to offer assistance to various organizations within our immediate communities, and we truly appreciate you making that possible. We have had another successful year and we are looking forward to another great tournament next year! Sincerely, Tiffany Watkins

    Tiffany Watkins, AVP, Marketing Directory, Arvest Ban, NCA
  • September 09, 2014

    Dear Jason, THANK YOU - for caring enough to help others! Two simple words - "thank you" - do not seem adequate enough to express how much we appreciate the support you have given to the Baxter Regional Medical Center's Community Health, Education and Support Houses. But our "thank you" comes from the heart. Without your generosity, the Mruk Family Education Center on Aging, Peitz Cancer Support House, Reppell Diabetes Learning Center and Schliemann Center for Women's Health Education could not exist to give much needed services to the resident of the Twin Lakes area - and beyond! Your past gifts, whether it was to one of the Community Houses or to all four of them, have made such a difference in the lives of so many people. Not a day goes by that we don't hear a least one story of hope, compassion and care from one of these special houses. The coordinators of the Community Houses have such a passion for what they do and they wanted to share some stories that people have told them throughout the year. I hope as you read them, you understand how your donations have made such an impact. With gratitude, Cindy Costa

    Cindy Costa, CFRE, Director of Development
  • September 03, 2014

    Elton and family you did a wonderful job on Dennis's funeral. I was very pleased so many people could get in and see Dennis and talk with Debbie. Thank You, Mary and Mike

    Mary and Mike
  • August 11, 2014

    Dear Mr. and Mrs. Kirby, Arkansas Community Foundation is grateful for your kind gift. This contribution was added to the Twin Lakes Community Foundation Operating Fund. With your generosity, Arkansas Community Foundation continues to fulfill its mission of engaging people, connecting resources and inspiring solutions to build communities. During the past 37 years, Arkansas Community Foundation has awarded more than $100 million in grants to Arkansas's many nonprofit organizations. Arkansas Community Foundation and its local affiliate offices are here today, tomorrow and forever to help you achieve your philanthropic goals and to meet the ever-changing needs of Arkansas. Again, thank you for your generosity. Sincerely, Heather Larkin, President and CEO.

    Heather Larkin
  • August 04, 2014

    Thank you so much for sponsoring Gamma House rodeo this year! With your help we raided right at $7000.00. This will go a long ways to help the homeless women and children here in Mountain Home. Thank You! Natalie Slusser, Executive Direcor.

    Natalie Slusser
  • August 07, 2014

    Heather, Thank you for making a sad and difficult time in our lives so much easier. Your care and concern for mom and making sure all went perfectly will always be remembered and appreciated. Please pass on my thanks to everyone at Kirby's. Mom looked beautiful. Ron Proctor and Family.

    Ron Proctor
  • August 01, 2014

    Dear Kirby Funeral Home, Thank you so much for helping me go to Brazil! So much happened in Brazil! I felt like I learned more and was changed more than the Brazilians. No words can describe how thankful I am for your gift of giving. "One man gives freely, yet gains even more." May God's blessing multiply to you! Sincerely, Haley Hunter

    Haley Hunter
  • August 04, 2014

    Dear Cathie, Jason, Betty, Anna, Tom and Terry, Thank you all so much for the beautiful service and all the extra things you did for me, family and friends. You all were so kind, warm, compassionate and professional and made this difficult time for me a lot easier. Many Thanks! Debbie Charbonneau

    Debbie Charbonneau
  • July 29, 2014

    Dear Tom and all Kirby Staff, We just wanted you to know that we greatly appreciate the dignity with which you handled by Mother's (Leona Warner) services. You were all very kind and comforting and my sincerest "Thanks" goes out to all of you. May God Bless You All. Billy Warner and Vickie Warner and Family

    Billy and Vickie Warner and Family
  • July 10, 2014

    Pine Lane therapy and Living would like to say thank you so very much for helping make our residents' July BBQ a success. We appreciate your kindness. Hope you have a wonderful July 4th. Bless you all, Berny Tott and Joy Philly of Pine Lane.

    Pine Lane Therapy
  • July 09, 2014

    There just isn't any words to tell you all how very much we loved and appreciated what you all have done for me and my family. Jason, you are a beautiful example of love they neighbor as are Cathie, Betty, Anna and Tom. All of you ears should be burning from all the praise we've given to you fine and beautiful people. All the beautiful memorial gifts remain a constant reminder of loving people. I will always treasure the gifts you took your time and talents to put together. How comforting. I still miss my sweetheart so very much. God is faithful and has given us many new friends and more time with old ones. We have numerous friends our age asking about the best place to be cremated or buried. We have convinced several to trust their needs to Kirby's. Many have decided they will. You fine folks are great! May God Bless and keep you all in my most earnest prayer. Sherry Hall

    Mrs. Marshall Darrell Hall
  • June 25, 2014

    Dear Jessica and Jason, On behalf of the Board of Directors, a very sincere thank you for sponsoring the donor luncheon once again. Your continuing support is greatly appreciated. Cordially, Janice Fletcher

    Janice Fletcher
  • June 23, 2014

    Cathie and the Team at Kirby's, Thank you for your help making everything easy and go smooth from the planning to the day of our father, Joel Dan Benedict's funeral. We appreciate you.

    Jacob, Jennifer, Jessica and Rosa
  • June 09, 2014

    Kirby & Family Funeral Home, Just a short note of THANKS for your support and participation in our MH/BPW 1st. Annual Women's Expo 2014. Plans and preparations are already being made for next year's event to make it bigger, better and to reach even more women in the Twin Lakes area. Again, thank you for supporting our efforts to provide services and information to build powerful women for our future. Sincere.y, Mountain home Business and Professional Women and The Expo Committee

    Mountain Home Business and Professional Women
  • June 09, 2014

    Dear Jason, On behalf of Serenity, we Thank You for being a $250.00 Gourmet Sponsor for the 6th Annual, The Taste of the Twin Lakes. Enclosed are two tickets that come with your sponsorship. We hope you will be able to attend the event on Tuesday, June 3rd. from 6:00 to 9:00 p.m. at the Baxter County Fairgrounds. We look forward to seeing you at "The Taste of the Twin Lakes". Sincerely, Colleen Stephenson, Committee Chairman

    Colleen Stephenson, Committee Chariman
  • June 06, 2014

    Dear Jason: On behalf of the employees of Baxter Regional Medical Center, thank you for your generous gift of a fashion watch and a necklace for our Employee Fund Drive. Our employees look forward to our daily drawings and enjoy the prizes so much. Lists of the prizes and who donated them are posted throughout the hospital. The prizes really do help provide extra incentive for them to participate. Our employees appreciate how supportive our community is and are very thankful for your generosity. The employees at BRMC have pledged over $102,000 this year with over 1,000 staff members participating. One hundred percent of the proceeds of this year's campaign will help the Employee Crisis Fund, Mountain home Christian Clinic, Friend's Fund, Employee Children and Grandchildren Scholarship Fund, Hospice House and the 4 Community Houses - Pietz Cancer Support House, Reppell Diabetes Learning Center for Women's Health Education. Again thank you for your support of the Employee Fund Drive and thank you for supporting Baxter Regional Medical Center. Sincerely, Cindy Costa, Director of Development

    Cindy Costa, Director of Development, Hospital Foundation
  • June 06, 2014

    Dear Jason and Jessica, Thank you for you donation of $250.00 as a Bronze Sponsor of the 2014 Mountain Home Splash Into Spring Luncheon. Your Support will make a difference in the lives of cancer patients undergoing treatment at CARTI/Mountain Home. We appreciate your commitment and generosity. Sincerely, Kathi Jones, President, CARTI Foundation

    Kathi Jones, President, CARTI Foundation
  • May 28, 2014

    Bill Wiles and Tom, I want to thank you for all the support you extended to me and my family. It was a difficult time, but the staff there especially, Tom, was most helpful. I extend my thanks to all that participated in making a sad time bearable and everything came together perfectly. You even got the military there on very short notice. Thank you again, God Bless, Pat Wilcks

    Pat Wilcks
  • May 20, 2014

    Thanks for the wonderful book and all the things you did in taking care of by love, Patricia A. Barry. Yours, B. R. Shields

    B.R. Shields
  • May 09, 2014

    Cathie, Thank you so much for your help at this sad time in my life. Your a "Keeper". May your life be blessed. Connie Racke

    Connie Racke
  • May 06, 2014

    Dear Tom, Thank you for all the help that you provided when we were planning our Dad's funeral. We appreciate your professionalism and quiet demeanor. We never felt pressured to do something or buy something that wasn't in keeping with our Dad's wishes. Thank you for everything. With deepest gratitude, Alice Hyde, Karen Jennings and Deborah Holmes-Wong

    Alice Hyde, Karen Jennings and Deborah Holmes-Wong
  • April 29, 2014

    Dear Jason and Jessica; Arkansas Community Foundation is grateful for your kind gift in the amount of $200.00. This contribution was added to the Twin Lakes Community Foundation Operating Endowment. With your generosity, Arkansas Community Foundation continues to fulfill its mission of engaging people, connecting resources and inspiring solutions to build communities. During the past 37 years, Arkansas Community Foundation has awarded more than $100 million in grants to Arkansas's many nonprofit organizations. Arkansas Community Foundation and its local affiliate offices are here today, tomorrow and forever to help you achieve your philanthropic goals and to meet the ever-changing needs of Arkansas. To learn more, visit www.arcf.org. Again, thank you for your generosity. Sincerely, Heather Larkin, President and CEO.

    Heather Larkin, President and CEO
  • April 25, 2014

    Tom, My family and I wish to thank you for helping us. You made us feed very comfortable on our decision by explaining everything. We really were happy with the prayer cards and especially the "Little Tomato Garden" picture. That was definitely Fred. God Bless - The Baran Group

    The Baran Group
  • April 24, 2014

    Dear Jason and Jessica, On behalf of the Board of Directors, thank you for your generous donation to the Twin Lakes Community Foundation. We really appreciate your gift and pledge of continuing support as we work to build permanent endowment funds that will benefit area residents for many years to come. Sincerely, Janice Fletcher

    Janice Fletcher
  • April 03, 2014

    Thank you for your $50.00 Donation to help pay for transportation to the ALPNA Nursing Competition. We returned with two first place trophies! ASUMH LPN Class of 2014

    ASUMH LPN Class of 2014
  • April 03, 2014

    "Lift Up Thine Eyes" is a beautiful reminder of the beautiful, loving, Christian life of my dear wife Joann. Thank you for your contribution to such a unique memorial. Gerald Carlstein

    Gerald Carlstein
  • April 03, 2014

    Heather, The picture frame you sent to me touched by heart! You have truly gone above and beyond! Words can't express how grateful I am to have you by my side, I am lucky to have gained a friend like you in a time of sorrow. I can't thank you enough for all of your hard work, tim, efforts, kind words, a shoulder to lean on and an ear to listen! Please know I appreciate everything you do! God Bless, Amanda Helms

    Amanda Helms
  • April 03, 2014

    Dear Jason: On Behalf of the Compassionate Friends of the Twin Lakes Area, I'd like to take the opportunity to thank you for your very generous donations of $150.00 for the chapter's dues for the year. Your donation will help in our important outreach work. Sincerely, Charlotte S. Repp

    Charlotte S. Repp
  • April 03, 2014

    Dear Jason, Again I express my appreciation to Kirby and Family Funeral Home for your thoughtfulness in the loss of my husband and best friend Robert. Batesville's Living Memorial Program has notified me that you requested a tree seedling be planted in a national forest in a memorial to him. He loved his Ozarks, rocks, hills and trees. Thank you again. Sincerely, Evelyn Hackler

    Mrs. Bob Hackler
  • March 07, 2014

    Dear Jason, Jessica, Elton and Mary, Thank you so much for the beautiful book. It has helped reading about Grief, Gratitude and Guilt. I will spend many hours reading and enjoying the lovely art. Bod Bless all of You, Bonnie Peterson

    Bonnie Peterson
  • February 28, 2014

    Dear Community Partner, Thank you for your continued dedication to the youth in our area by opening your doors for our students from the Baxter County Alternative School. Job Shadow Week is a nationally recognized program. Your willingness to help serve and be a part of this program is a testament to the strong bonds of our community. On behalf of the students at Baxter County Alternative School, we would like to say, "Thank you again for a wonderful and successful year!" Sincerely, Cheryl Green Director, BCAS

    Cheryl Green
  • February 19, 2014

    Dear Heather, Thank you so much for all of your comforting words, for your love and concern and for your guidance during this very difficult time. We fee blessed to have had you in our life. We could not have managed without your. Love, The Murphy Family

    The Murphy Family
  • February 17, 2014

    Thank you for the lovely book. The Eugene Calcaterra Family

    The Eugene Calcaterra Family
  • February 11, 2014

    Dear Jason, Losing someone we love is one of life's most difficult challenges - especially when that person is not only one's husband but also one's best friend. Thank you for helping me through a sorrowful time. You and your staff did everything possible to honor a most extraordinary man with dignity and respect and his wife with such kindness, care and consideration. May 2014 be a blessed year for your and your family. Sincerely, Evelyn Hackler

    Evelyn Hackler
  • February 07, 2014

    Kirby & Family Funeral Services, Jason, Jessica, Elton and Mary Kirby, I received our personalized memorial volume to my mother Jean Rompala. It is without a doubt a beautiful memorial to her. I have sat down and read it and it has helped ease a little of the burden of her death. It's a wonderful comfort to know there are people like you who care for others you don't even know. God Bless You, The Family of Jean Rompala

    The Family of Jean Rompala
  • February 07, 2014

    Dear Jason, Jessica, Elton and Mary, Losing one's best friend and husband is life's most difficult challenge. Some days it is only faith that carries us through the darkness. Thank you for the beautiful book "Lift Up Thine Eyes". It will be treasured. Deuteronomy 31:6 is a verse which has strengthened both Robert and me throughout the years. I hope you will remember this verse when challenges enter you life. Sincerely, Evelyn Hackler

    Evelyn Hackler
  • February 07, 2014

    Dear Cathie, I want to thank you and the funeral home, for taking such good care of us during my mother's passing away and burial. You thought of everything and nothing was left for me to worry about or take care of. Even during the graveside service you were there taking care of everything. Mom looked beautiful and so well rested. I know how happy she is to be united with my dad in heaven. Her casket was beautiful, as were the flowers and Reverend Randy gave her a great going home message and tribute. I'm sorry it was so cold but you did a great job putting sides on the tent to keep the cold wind out. Thank you again, and God Bless You! Sandy Curry

    Sandy Curry
  • January 24, 2014

    I would like to take the time to give a special " Thank You " to Kirby & Family Funeral & Cremation. I could not have made it through this time and choices without you. You did a wonderful job with my Father, so I could have my last moments with him special. I will always remember the compassion and warmth, I received from you. You gave me the opportunity to do the right thing for my Father. Michele Williams-Hardy

    Michele Williams-Hardy
  • January 23, 2014

    To All the Kirby Staff, First, Thank you for the wonderful way you treated by husband, Bob and our family. Then thank you for the inspirational volume in his memory. Greatfully, Helen Studnar and Family

    Helen Studnar
  • January 06, 2014

    Thank you for your help and guidance in making our mother's passing a little easier. Your help in taking care of all the details made our last minutes with our mother mean so much to us. God Bless You, the Family of Jean Rompala

    Renetta
  • January 06, 2014

    Jason & Staff, Thank you so much for the boxes full of cookies, you must know we all have a sweet tooth around here! It's been a pleasure doing business with you this past year. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! Karla Whitaker

    Karla Whitaker, First Security Bank
  • Thank you for the beautiful book. Our family will use it to remember him in the days to come. Mary Martinell

    Mary Martinell
  • I should have written this letter many months ago but I guess procrastination or forgetfulness set in and stopped me from doing so. At any rate, I am writing now to praise the attitude and helpfulness of one of your employees. My wife passed away in January 2013 and I decided to have a "Celebration of Life" service at your Bull Shoals facility. I talked with Heather Marsalis and she was very pleasant, caring and helpful in arranging for the service. She also offered some suggestions that were very much appreciated. Due to Heather and her assistant (whose name I have forgotten), we were able to get a copy of my wife's favorite song and one he has requested many years before her death. Also the transfer of pictures to a disc was done very professionally and was a welcome addition to the service. Overseeing the service was also done very professionally. I could go on raving but needless to say I was very pleased with Heather and in fact, I saw her in October and pre-arranged and plaid for my funeral. Hopefully all your employees are a dedicated and helpful as Heather. Very Truly Yours, Robert Schwab

    Robert Schwab
  • January 06, 2014

    Thank you so much for everything you did for us. We can't thank you enough for taking care of us when we needed it most. Job well done. Josh Blankenship and Amanda Campbell

    Josh Blankenship and Amanda Campbell
  • January 06, 2014

    Thank you for the lovely Remembrance Service and the angel ornament. A very special touch~ I do appreciate the many kindnesses and courtesies extended to me. Again, I do want to thank Elton for taking the time to handle arrangements for us at Tulsa Memorial Park Cemetery. It was very reassuring to have him there, along with Pastor Nancy Taylor. I felt blessed. All good and warm wishes to all for the coming year. Marilyn

    Marilyn Wheat
  • December 13, 2013

    Jason, I just wanted to say "Thank You" for taking time out of your busy schedule to speak at our November Minister's Breakfast. I know that I learned some great things about your business that I was not aware of. As we are all working to share the love of Jesus to everyone, I want to also thank you for all that you do above and beyond what is required for families in their time of need. Serving Him, Randy West

    Randy West
  • December 13, 2013

    Jason, Thank you to you and your family for helping sponsor the Kindness, Inc. golf tournament. This is our biggest fund-raiser of the year and it's success allows us to provide care for our Twin Lakes neighbors. We value your support. George Truell, Exec. Director

    Kindness, Inc.
  • December 03, 2013

    Thank You!!!! Jason, Jessica, Elton, and Mary, for the beautiful book, "Lift up Thine Eyes" in memory of my mother, Patricia E. Schlosser. Reina Cotter

    Reina Cotter
  • November 20, 2013

    Kirby & Family Funeral Services, Thank you so much for the thoughtful and inspirational book you provided in memory of my husband, Francis J. Harris. I will treasure it. I appreciate all your efforts to make our "Celebration of Life" service as pleasant as possible. Thank you so much, Carolyn Harris

    Carolyn Harris
  • November 20, 2013

    Thank you so much for the beautiful memorial book. The Neil Eskildsen Family

    The Neil Eskildsen Family
  • November 20, 2013

    Just wanted you to know how professional and calming Tom was in helping us with the arrangements. He was there for us all the way to being there at the cemetery. We appreciate him so much. Several have said what a great service my Dad had. Thanks Again, The Keith Partee Family

    Janice Wilcox
  • November 13, 2013

    Heather, Thank you so much for everything; and the donation , the money was given to the Children's Wish List. Thank You, Thank You! Love, Lynn & Marty

    Lynn and Marty Nickels
  • October 31, 2013

    I would like to say that you did a very good job on my mom, dad and wife. She was very happy and she is in peace. I would just like to say thank you all . You are like family to me and thanks for all the time and things you helped us with. You have the best and nicest way of doing things. So Thanks from the Johnson Family.

    The Johnson Family, Harold, Kevin and Earl
  • October 28, 2013

    Dear Kirby and Family, Thank you for the tree planted in the National Forest. Mrs. Catharina Vogel and family

    Mrs. Catharina Vogel and Family
  • October 02, 2013

    Thank you for the "Lift Up Thine Eyes' book. It was very thoughtful. The Vogel Family

    The Vogel Family
  • September 27, 2013

    Thank you for your support. ASUMH Funeral Science

    ASUMH Funeral Science
  • September 26, 2013

    Thank you for your very professional handling of the services for Opal Moody. Everyone at Kirby was most helpful and kind. We appreciate it very much. The Family of Opal Moody

    The Family of Opal Moody
  • September 13, 2013

    I want to thank you so much for the lovely book of inspiration sent in honor of my husband, Stephen Grycell. It will be something I will cherish and go to in times of need. Sincerely, Sharon Grycell

    Sharon Grycell
  • September 11, 2013

    Dear Bill, The Kids and I appreciate all you have done to make things less stressful for us! The headstone looks perfect and the timing was good - thanks to you! I will be in contact again as the kids want to buy plots also. Sincerely, Irene Morgan and Family

    Irene Morgan & Family
  • August 14, 2013

    Dear Jason, Jessica, Elton and Mary, Thank you for sharing with me the beautiful bound volume of full color art reproductions, Lift Up Thine Eyes. I'm sure it will be a source of strength and inspiration in the years ahead. What a lovely and meaningful way of reaching out to the community. I thank you for this outreach following the death of George. Sincerely, Marilyn Wheat

    Marilyn Wheat
  • August 08, 2013

    Dear Tom, Thank you so much for your personal attention to the arrangements for George. As always, Kirby's handled everything beautifully and professionally from start to finish. Many thanks to you and all of the staff. Sincerely, Marilyn

    Marlyn Wheat
  • August 02, 2013

    "Thank You" for your Corporate Sponsor donation. This assists the library in the funding of our Library projects and public computers. This is only possible with your continued support.

    Bull Shoals Library
  • August 02, 2013

    Please accept our thanks for all you did to make Mother's funeral a sweet home going celebration. Everything seemed to go so smoothly and you were so helpful in seeing things were done timely and in a proper fashion. Thank you for the beautiful plant and flowers on the casket were so pretty. Please thank the one who did her makeup and dressing. We thought she looked beautiful. You all were very gracious to us and we thank you.

    The Dillard Family
  • August 02, 2013

    You made a difficult time much more of a light burden. My father loved to have fun and did not want his memorial to be hard on friends and family. Thanks so much for all you did to help us.

    Sherry Scott
  • August 02, 2013

    Arkansas Community Foundation is grateful for your kind gift. This contribution was added to the Twin Lakes Community Foundation Operating Fund. With your generosity, ARCF continues to fulfill its mission of engaging people, connecting resources and inspiring solutions to build communities. During the past 37 years, Arkansas Community Foundation has awarded more than $100 million in grants to Arkansas's many nonprofit organizations. Arkansas community Foundation and its local affiliate offices are her today, tomorrow and forever to help you achieve your philanthropic goals and to meet the ever-changing needs of Arkansas. To learn more, visit www.arcf.org. Again, Thank you for your generosity.

    Heather Larkin, President and CEO
  • July 16, 2013

    Thank you for the professional yet loving way you ministered to us following Mama Bea's death. (In fact you have shown love and concern to us for many months.) Tom never lost patience with us as he guided us through the details and Sherry had Mama Bea looking her beautiful self. The plant and video will be a reminder of your kindness to us.

    John and Judy Dillard
  • Jason, Thank you for your generous gift of $250.00 to support the expansion of the Peitz Cancer Support House (PCSH). Your gift will allow the continued growth of the PCSH and expand the outreach capability of this wonderful community resource. Many lives will be touched by your thoughtful gift. Our donors at BRMC have made the difference in quality healthcare, both past and present. Your gift helps us promote our mission of "raising money to keep our community healthy." We are honored with your gift to BRMC. If there is anything we can ever do for you, please do not hesitate to call us. Thank you for your support,

    Estella Tullgren Planned Giving Officer and Barney Larry Executive Director
  • Kirby Family, Thank you for the inspirational volume you gave in memory of Andy. Our family appreciates your kindness. Thank you for the wonderful job you did with Dad's service.

    The Andy Whitfield Family
  • Dear Jason and Family, The family of Marvin Galliart would like to thank you for your kindness during this difficult time and for sending the memorial album. We have strong faith in the resurrection. Jesus said, "I am the resurrection and the life". That hope is what gets us through times like these. But, thoughtfulness from other people is also much appreciated. Sincerely,

    The Galliart Family
  • Dear Elton, Mary and Jason, With grateful hearts we say "Thank You' for all you did for our family during the loss of our father and grandfather. It was comforting to walk into the funeral home and see welcoming friends. You made a difficult time much easier for us. With appreciation,

    Keith and Jane, Shannon, Angel and Landon and James, Marla, Olivia and Miriam
  • Jason, Jessica, Elton and Mary, Thank you so much for the beautiful book in memory of my mother. I do truly appreciate your kindness. Special thanks to Jason for all your help with the funeral. Also thanks to Elton and Mary for coming to mom's visitation. God Bless You All!

    Marsha Gilbert
  • Thank you for the beautiful book, "Lift Up Thine Eyes". It was a lovely gesture and our family is greatful for your kindness during this sad time.

    Joan Walters Vickers
  • Thank you for the inspirational book. It will be treasured.

    The family of Arlyne Lueth
  • Heather, Thank you for making a hard time easier. Sometimes simple words say it best. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Please thank Stacey for all her help and support.

    Rich & Frieda and Family
  • Dear Volunteers, We would like to take the opportunity to Thank You for all your time and work for us during the Kettle Season. Thanks to your time and effort we were able to help over 750 individuals and families with Christmas meals and gifts this year. Your organization alone collected $274.26. Thanks to our volunteers we were able to reach our goal again this year. We couldn't have done it without you and your are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again next year. God Bless and have a Happy New Year! In His Service,

    Major Johnny Poff, The Salvation Army
  • Dear Friends; Let me take a moment to thank you for your kindness and help upon the recent passing of you beloved husband. Thank you also for sponsoring the beautiful volume sent to me from Contemporary Concepts. It is just lovely and inspiring. Thank You,

    Mrs. Clyde J. Downs (Linda)
  • Jason, I just wanted to thank you and your entire staff for the manner each of you helped our family members in bridging their moments of grief following our mother's passing. Your kindness, gentleness and efficiency was most appreciated. Please let each of the folks working with you know how much we appreciated the area's of service they have provided.

    Wayne Camp
  • To Everyone at Kirby's, My apologies for not thanking you before now. Last May I went to the cemetery to place flowers on Donn's grave. Her grave was not leveled and the stone was not engraved. I talked to a man at Kirby's and it was promptly taken care of. They even sent me pictures. Dec. 3, 2012 was one year, so I put Christmas flowers on. The grave and stone looked very nice. Also thank you for the tree seedling that was planted in a national forest. How thoughtful! Many, many, thanks for the caring and professional details to the service for Donna. She was born mentally handicapped and was a very special person on this earth. I feel special to have taken care of her the last 11 1/2 years of her life. Gloria Slisher for my cousin,

    Donna Jean Janosky
  • Dear Tom and Julia, Thank you so much for making everything so easy for our family. You both are very kind. Sincerely,

    Teri Steg
  • Thanks so much for all your professional service, made our experience far more tolerable. A good choice on our part. Sincerely,

    Jim Pinkerton
  • Tom, Thank you for all your help with the funeral. You were wonderful.

    Betty Perrins
  • Jason, My dad and I, thank you for the memorial book. It is much appreciated. Thanks,

    Ashley Merkling
  • Cathie, Thank you for your help and your part of the funeral. You were great.

    Betty Perrin
  • Stacy, You did an excellent job in the arrangements and handling the visitation and funeral. Thanks a million.

    Betty Perrin
  • Jason, Family and Staff, Your thoughtful gift of a tree seedling in Dad's memory will have a special meaning for me. Dad loved planting tees, bushes and flowers at his home. We always had such a beautiful landscaped yard, due to Dad's hard work. Thank you,

    Nancy Osmon
  • Jason and Staff, It meant so much to me how helpful and thoughtful all of you at Kirby & Family were to me and my family. Your kind and caring way was so appreciated and we'll always be remembered. Thank you again!

    Debbie Harned and Madi and Matt
  • Dear Personnel at Kirby, Thank you so much for the excellent and caring way you handled our grandson's service. It was such a devastating loss to lose Andrew Martin. We appreciate all you did and how you helped our son and his wife. Tom did an excellent job of handling everything. Thank you,

    Leisl and Maureen Thompson.
  • Jason and Staff, Thank you for all that you have done for me in setting up the service, obituary and video. Your staff was very kind to me and very helpful. I appreciate your time and kindness during this difficult time. You made the day easier for all of us. Love,

    Matt Spencer
  • Kirby & Family, Thank you so much for everything. Love,

    Tammara
  • Dear Tom, Kathy and Staff, My family wanted to thank you again for the may ways that you ministered and served our family during the process of planning Dad's funeral, and then having it. Each of you treated us so kindly, you were patient and you went above and beyond in wonderful service. We love the video tribute of our dad and greatly appreciate the creative way that it was made. Thank you again for allowing us to have so many photos. I know that it required extra work and time - each one of us really enjoyed watching it (will enjoy it many time). Burying a beloved parent is difficult, but you made the process much less stressful and painful. Of course, having a prepaid plan helped a great deal too. Thank you again for your kind service. May God bless and guide you as you provide this necessary service in life. Sincerely,

    the Family of Jim Forshee, Sheila & Larry Bailey, Janis & Victor Woods and Laura & Roger Dyce
  • Thank you for all you did on behalf of my Aunt Helen Sparks. You did a beautiful job with everything. We were all very satisfied with everything that was done for Helen, the service was lovely, she looked beautiful, I know she would have been pleased. The whole family said you all did a wonderful job at the funeral home and the cemetery. Thank you for everything.

    Julie Broyles and Family
  • What a wonderful service you gave to us - the Forshee" family. You are a bunch of precious people and we appreciate the great job for our dad. (especially Tom). Also, thank you for going many more miles for us and more pictures! You guys are super at what you do!!! God Bless you all. Love Always,

    Janis and Victor Woods
  • Dear Tom, Howdy!! I's sure, at first reading, you may think this a strange card to send one in your "Industry". However, I believe it is your love of life, living and people that make you soooo perfect for your job!!! I/we can't begin to thank you for making our difficult time easier. You are a precious, thoughtful, intelligent man. I know it was God who sent you to us and we thank you for being soooo considerate!! The "Forshee" family will be forever grateful to you for going soooo many extra steps and miles to make our dad's funeral a special one!! May God bless and prosper you in all you do! Always, Janis P.S. Victor rarely gives praises to anyone, but, he said you are "awesome" at what you do!! If you ever need help with anything let us know.

    Janis
  • Dear Jason and Staff, Thank you for the excellent care you showed us and our dad during this difficult time. It was comforting to know dad was in good hands for his final journey. May God bless you.

    The family of Stanley Kozubek (Bonnie Valentina and Connie Smith)
  • I would like to thank each of you for the beautiful remembrance book that was made up in the memory of my sister, Shirley Dykstra. I know she would've appreciated your thoughtfulness also. I will cherish it, for sometime. In the future, I will hand it down to her children. Sincerely,

    Bertha Whitesell
  • Since the first Last Dance, Kirby Funeral Services has been an important part of the program. The Last Dance 2013 was no exception. On behalf of BRMC Trauma Services and all the student actors, we would like to say Thank You for all your support and look forward to future events with you as our partner. Thank You,

    Charles Grinder